The Chronicles of Narnia: Prince Caspian

May 24, 2008 at 2:24 pm | Posted in Movies | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

Yeah, that’s right. I saw it.

Well, I have to say. I enjoyed it more than I did the first one. However, I don’t know if it’s just how I always have a PG-13+ state of mind, but I found Lucy getting pinched in the butt and saying “It feels like magic!” a bit too cheesy for me.

Overall, the movie was good. Nice special effects, the acting wasn’t that bad, the script was nice, the scenes went by smoothly… it’s just those damn cheesy scenes that killed it. I would recommend anybody to watch it if it weren’t for those scenes.

I’m being a bit biased though, but hey. My opinion is entitled to only myself. Like I said, if it weren’t for the cheesy scenes, I’d recommend it. See it if you don’t mind some rated G children story moments. After all, what more could you expect from a movie based on a children’s book?

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I actually did not enjoy Caspian as much as I enjoyed the first film. I found the story line in the film to be uneven and fall short of the aspirations of its lofty themes. I wrote my own review on my blog. When you read my review, you know that I really, really wanted to like it.

  2. Ah, I see what you’re saying in your blog. Now, you see, I did read the books a long time ago, but I’ve forgotten it and have gotten past my interest in Narnia, so my expectations were actually quite low. I see how the movie can be disappointing though, especially in relation to accuracies to the novels.

    It can be quite disappointing when a movie based on the book doesn’t turn out as good as the book was. ^^;

  3. as a film ..if viewed independent of teh books… prince caspian is an entertaining movie. it hasnt wandered of the storyline as far as some other adaptations( see: harry potter)…though the part that bothers me the most is the susan/caspian thing…..read my blog to check my further reviews on this angle..cha!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

