VOCALOIDS :DD

February 24, 2008 at 10:59 pm | Posted in Random | 16 Comments
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Ugh….. I’ve been obsessed with watching videos on niconico lately. The one thing fueling my obsession? Watching all these vocaloid models (mainly Hatsune Miku and Kagamine Rin) sing their hearts out…

sing a song
Very Comfortable Sleeping Position…

When I first heard of Hatsune Miku, I was a little apathetic about it (her?) It wasn’t until I caught wind of the new vocaloids, Kagamine Rin and Kagamine Len. It was then that I started to get slightly obsessed with hearing what their voices are like… listening to all these random songs using all 3 Vocaloid2 models… etc. etc. And along came Prima…

Nahhh I’ll tell you honestly… I’m not that obsessed with Prima. She’s just… there. I just started watching random videos on niconico concerning her though… She’s a bit hard to understand at times though. I wonder if that’s the same as the Japanese models for those that speak Japanese? For me Hatsune Miku, Meiko, Kaito, and both Kagamine twins sound perfectly fine. But that’s most likely because I don’t understand a word of Japanese.

I found some videos of Prima though!

FinalFantasy “Aria di Mezzo Carattere” VOCALOID Prima (YouTube)

[Prima] Fly me to the moon[Vocaloid2] (NicoNico)

I love the song “Fly Me to the Moon” though I dislike Evangelion. But hey… Frank Sinatra’s version is pretty cool. ;D I don’t really like the way Prima sang it though… to be honest, I prefer the Hatsune Miku version.

Well I sure appreciate the fact that Prima can sing in English and all… but I don’t really like her voice. = I hope they come out with a cutesy version of the Vocaloid in English… that’d be awesome. Besides, I hear Prima’s quite expensive. $199 or something? I checked on amazon and Kagamine Rin/Len is (are?) only $131 or so! Ehh… I don’t like the boxart (?) for the Vocaloid Prima too.

Prima
Vocaloid2 Prima

My favorite video with Prima though would have to be one that has Kagamine Rin and Hatsune Miku as well! :D It’s this one right here. :x 【初音ミク・鏡音リン・PRIMA】オリジナル曲 new world【あとレン】

On a side note… I never new Sweet Ann was released! But dear gawd… I’m afraid she scares me. Not cute… not cute at all. I guess she sings okay… Here’s a YouTube video I found of her! :D (Sweet Ann Crazy) She does NOT look “sweet” at all… They made her the typical American. Almost looks like a cowgirl too… I still prefer Hatsune Miku and the other Vocaloids over her… Much much more…

However I must say… Kagamine Rin is my favorite of them all. Perhaps it’s because she’s newer? Maybe it’s because it was only when I “noticed” her that I started to catch onto the whole Vocaloid trend? Who knows… but she’s cute! D: (And that makes me sound like some perverted Otaku…)

Kagamine Rin and Kagamine Len

Rin + Len

I mean… just look at the brotherly love she displays! XDD Ah well… There are still lots of people that prefer Hatsune Miku above her though… stating that she’s the original. But she isn’t really… <__<; I mean there’s Meiko and Kaito… what about them?! How sad!

Anyhoo… here come an onslaughter of niconico videos. I kept it nice and short… featuring my favorite songs that I have actually heard by them. ><!

(I used google translator to translate the names of the songs… so they may be slightly incorrect)

Hatsune Miku - Kagamine Rin - Kagamine Len
Come on! They’re cute! D:

Hatsune Miku:

White [Season]

Pigeons

Kagamine Rin:

Bush Clover

Tomboy Princess

Kagamine Len:

Tori no Uta

Overcome

And then there’s this that I just found right now >> 【鏡音リン初音ミク】夢みることり【オリジナル】 with both Hatsune Miku and Kagamine Rin. I think it’s pretty nice. :D

I’ve also gotten addicted to watching people with their mad drawing skills… color/paint/etc. on SAI and Photoshop the Vocaloid models.

Here come more videos…

Hatsune Miku

Kagamine Rin and Len

All this Photoshop… SAI-ing hype has gotten me to want a tablet. I’ve been asking around gaia and they said that the Wacom is a good inexpensive tablet… I’m leaning towards the “Wacom Bamboo Fun Small Electronic Tablet with Pen and Mouse – White” priced at $99.95 … although that’s a bit expensive still… considering I still want to buy an Akira cosplay outfit (from Lucky Star) for AX! D: Oh I’ve got to learn to budget… etc.

And now my mom is shouting at me to get off the computer. I haven’t finished my homework yet though Dx So unfair… Oh well…… That’s what I get for procrastinating and typing this post out instead of doing my homework, eh? XD

Oh… and in case you didn’t notice… my little avatar thing is Kagamine Rin! :D (Actually… I usually call her “Rin Kagamine” but……. yeah)

~ Chireiyu

16 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Where did you get the first picture, its so…odd.

  2. I found it while wandering around danbooru. :3 (http://danbooru.donmai.us)

  3. em …….. how mach old len kagamine miku hatsune and rin kagamine cuz i need to do something on all the vocaloid so thet vocaloid is my fevoret so u can tell me if u knoe of cors and if yes so ty ty ty ty ty<3333333

    • U uhh spelled some words wrong….. Like favorite or know well u should know

  4. *** ok only of 3 vocaloid and **** know the what i mean ther ! ^^

  5. I was robbed on usfreeads by some crook hiding behind a wireless number. Asswipe was speechless when I got her contact info and made a house call lol!

    Phone Search

  6. I LOVE ALL VOCALOIDS!

  7. konichiwa!!!!!!!!!
    sayoonara!!!!!

  8. zcribanme a mi correo skaret_azulyoro@hotmail.com

  9. These are some of my favortie songs: http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=94AD4C825BCA21EF&search_query=spaghettibunny87
    I hope you love them as much as I do!

  10. whoops wrong website
    check this one out too: http://giantkitty.deviantart.com/gallery

  11. awh~ the vocaloids r so darn farkin cute! my favorite r miku and the twins xD kaito is ok but..HIS VOICE IS UGLY.anyway,tell me if u have more pics cuz they CUTE

  12. You should check out my youtube channel! I have a lot of vocaloid songs from ALL the vocaloids on my favorites and most of them have english subtitels!

    http://www.youtube.com/user/ssanimegirl?feature=mhum

    I’m also going to upload anime theme songs on here, sung by miao!

  13. I am da number oen fan of voaloids theyre sooo cute if i can ill ask my family to o to japan and find some an hello kitty too she is just famous an awesooomeee

    and i feel apprecoated for my log typing coz im on my ipod touch :D

  14. ohhh It would be nice the second and the first look at miku is sleeping xdxdxd

  15. {Hurricane Ridge Wa … Hurricane Irene Coverage … | Hurricane Predictions For 2011 … Hurricane Zip Code … Hurricane Quick Facts … | Hurricane Irene … Hurricane 6.5 Catamaran … | Hurricane Xl 80 Reel … Hurricane Irene Queens … Hurrica…

    Hurricane 551 Holosight … Hurricane 2008 … Hurricane Irene Images ……


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

